Some New Addictions…(fashion addictions, that is)

So, I have to come clean, I’ve put some new favorite links over there to the right, all fashion related – and none of them kid-related.  So, I have to explain why they are there:

1) 17 blocks from barneys:  is a blog that is created by a co-worker of mine.  I knew she was fabulous, but didn’t know HOW fabulous.  She works on the copy of our website (see below) and is just amazing and obviously has  a wonderful eye and an amazing POV on fashion. Gotta love KK.

2) Liz Claiborne: Aforementioned co-worker and I work at Liz Claiborne, and let me tell you, this isn’t the Liz Claiborne that your mother was wearing 15 years ago.  First of all, Isaac Mizrahi is the new creative director and he has taken Liz Claiborne and brought the brand to where it should be:  in all of the fashion magazines and in all of our closets.  I have been wearing more Liz Claiborne these past 2 months than ever before, and I’ve gotten more compliments than ever!  The dresses are selling out, and the leather handbags are to die for!  Seriously.  And its not just because I work for them.

3) The Outnet:  My latest website addiction that I check out every day, whenever I can.  Amazing brands like See by Chloe, Marc Jacobs, DVF all around 60% – 80% off.  The stuff still comes out expensive (the prices of the items with the discount is the same price as O’s and S’s art classes) but, it’s still great to browse. You never know when you are going to get that deal!

2 responses to “Some New Addictions…(fashion addictions, that is)

  1. Pingback: Some New Addictions…(fashion addictions, that is)

  2. 17blocksfrombarneys

    Thanks for the shout out!!! I still don’t know how you do it all…you are wonder woman! Work, kids, blogging, facebooking for Liz…I’ll make you a shiny red cape ; )

Leave a Reply

