Things that Make My Life Easier Awards

I would just like to thank those below who have clearly made my life easier:

1. Century 21:  I live down the block from Century 21 and for quick gifts, the best deals on housewares and kids shoes, you can’t beat it. Anytime O has a birthday party, I know that Century will have something that her friends would like: From Disney, Hannah Montana, High School Musical to Melissa and Doug – they’ve got it all at great prices. If for some reason, I have a spare moment, I always do a drive-by of the shoe department, especially the downstairs European section where you can get great finds from Chloe, Marc Jacobs to LAMB.

Century 21

Century 21

2. Max Delivery For those late nights when you just realize, “I just ran out of O’s frozen pancakes” or “S has a fever and we have no Infant’s Motrin” or if you’re the only parent home and can’t get outside – Max Delivery always…delivers. Anything you order gets to your door in under an hour.

3. Diapers.com Costco’s wipes and a jumbo pack of diapers delivered to your door within 3 days. Enough said.

4. Whole Foods TriBeCa’s Delivery Service I know that the food is fresh, organic and well-edited. I don’t have to think when I walk into a Whole Foods. I can go and pick out a huge cart-full of product, take what I need for today’s lunch home with me, and the rest will get delivered to me within 4 hours.

 

Whole Foods Tribeca

Whole Foods Tribeca

 

 

5. HRPMamas.com If there is a mom out there who ISN’T a member of HRP Mamas, sign up now! HRP Mamas is a Yahoo group of over 1000 downtown moms who use the listserve for tips, questions, and as a sounding board. Topics span everything from CIO, the best family vacations to what one does for one’s nanny’s birthday. They even have playgroups set up for every age group. I’ve found some wonderful mamas out there through HRP Mamas. I don’t know what I would do without it!

 

HRP Mamas

HRP Mamas

 

6. Barnes and Noble / Bed, Bath & Beyond / Whole Foods The fact that all three are within one block just takes one-stop-shopping to the next level!

I am sure there are more, but those are the top things that make living downtown easy!

7 responses to “Things that Make My Life Easier Awards

  1. Pingback: Things that Make My Life Easier Awards

  2. jeremycohn4

    i give you credit for doing what you do. It cant be easy raising the kids, working full time and living in the city. I think i will stay single for a little bit. LOL

    • Diaper District

      Thanks! It’s hard and tough, but like our conversation after class, I’d rather do it now rather than 5 years from now! Just get it done!!!

  3. I give you credit for enduring the madness that is Century 21 — are the shoes really worth it? If so, I am a sucker for a European shoe . . .

    • Diaper District

      I’ve actually gotten a bunch of pairs of shoes there. You have to get there early – at the store’s opening. Maybe we can do a breakfast GNO and hop over there on a Saturday or Sunday at 10 a.m.????

  4. Heyy Pam
    I’m not a working mommy, but I’m a working wifey in grad school, and LOVE grocery delivery services! In NJ, we use Peapod, which has also amazing, fresh and “well-edited” produce, etc.

    And Century 21? Say no more – – awesome.

  5. I love going to Century 21! I go with my 5-year old and we have a great time. Here’s our ritual: lunch with an ice cream sundae, then shopping in the kiddie clothes section.

Leave a Reply

